Tuesday, July 17, 2012

Seven Seek Grand Chief Post

The candidates are now in place for Nishnawbe Aski Nation Grand Chief.  There are seven people vying for NAN's top spot.  They are; current Deputy Grand Chiefs Terry Waboose and Mike Meta-tawabin, former Sioux Lookout Mayor Lawrence Martin along with the head of of Wawatay David Neegan.  Rounding out the list are  Harvey Yesno, Doug Semple and Brian Davey